• English
  • Français
  • Русский
Facebook Twitter Vimeo



Patagonia spreads over nearly 1,000,000 Km2 and is shared by Chile and Argentina. Its name evokes remote, vast, wild and untamable land.

Once the hideout of famous outlaws, today, Patagonia attracts trekkers, naturalists, environmentalists and all those in search of grandiose landsapes in the world’s last great untouched frontier.

Chilean Patagonia is divided in two distinct areas: To the north, the region of Aysén with its unique unspoilt land and to, the South, the region of Magallanes with Torres del Paine national Park, Cape Horn and Tierra del Fuego.

Aysen with its cold and humid weather is a region scattered with fjords, lakes, glaciers and forests. Magellan, vast and snow-covered most of the year, is a succession of steppes, lenga forests and rugged mountains.

Torres del Paine National Park

Torres del Paine National Park is one of the 11 protected areas of the Magallanes Region. The park, which is the old indigenos name for the colour blue, draws in nearly 100,000 visitors each year. With an impressive mountain range as its centerpiece, this national park includes glaciers and fjords and is home to countless birds and the elusive puma.

The park together with its Argentine neighbour, Los Glaciares National park, is on the wish list of trekkers, adventure travelers and nature lovers from around the world.